Immigration Requirements



All participants must have a valid passport and visa to enter Tanzania. Citizens from the countries listed below DO NOT require a visa to enter Tanzania.


Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Burundi, Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos, Cook Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, The Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guernsey, Guyana, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Isle of Man, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Several nationalities need visas to enter Tanzania. Please check the following link:

Where there is no Tanzanian diplomatic representation in your country of origin,and you require a visa to enter Tanzania please send a scanned copy of the relevant pages of your passport via email to Mr. Kenneth Kimbui

NB: If yellow fever vaccination is contraindicated for medical reasons, a letter of medical exemption is necessary

on the contact indicated above. This is required to facilitate the issuance of visas on arrival. We will send the correspondence from the Department of Immigration in this regard to facilitate your travel. On arrival, the Protocol Team will be on hand to facilitate your immigration formalities.

The visa fee is US$50 for single entry. Only American and Canadian citizens can get multiple entry visas at a US$100 fee.

Yellow Fever Vaccination

Yellow Card

Recently, the Government of Tanzania through the Ministry of Social Welfare, issued a notification that health surveillance desks will be reinstated at all entry points – border posts, ports and international airports. Tanzania is among the countries that are at risk of being affected by yellow fever. The health officials have therefore been instructed to deal with the control and prevention of yellow fever with regard to international travellers coming from yellow fever endemic areas. This directive is as a result of advice from the World Health Organization. A VALID YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION CERTIFICATE MUST BE PRESENTED BY ALL VISITORS at all points of entry into Tanzania. The certificate is a requirement for all visitors originating from yellow fever-prone zones or transiting through yellow fever-endemic countries, or else they will be vaccinated on arrival at a fee.

Yellow Fever Endemic Zone in Africa includes:

Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote D’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, The Gambia, Togo, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

Yellow Fever Endemic Zone in America includes:

Brazil, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Peru, Suriname and Venezuela.


Dialogue Focal Point Person:
Grace Wakio Kakai

Travel, Transport and Accomodation:
Mr. Kenneth Kimbui

Mr. Sukhdev Chatbar